Are you ready for another If You Like This Book, Try This One post!

Image result for excited  teen wolf gifs

 

If you missed last weeks post Click Here to see it.

This week I’m doing two of my favorite Adult Paranormal Romances. They are extremely similar.

 

* A reminder some of the books I list are not going to be exactly the same, but I will list why I think they are similar.
Plus, note that my opinions may be different from yours.
This post is base on my thoughts and feeling while reading the book.
If an another book comes to your mind I would love to hear it*
Border

If you are a fan of the Brothers in The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series…

I would HIGHLY recommend The Kiss of Midnight by Lara Adrian (Midnight Breed #1)

 

If you.png

 

In 2017 I discover the joy that is the Black Dagger Brotherhood. I was drawn in by their witty humor and awesome taste in music! Each character was different in their own way and I loved those little things about them. So when I devoured these books I was left with a hangover.

I went on search of something similar to this world not quite ready to leave it but wanting something a little different. I found Lara Adrian’s Kiss of Midnight!

Simliarities

1.) Brotherhood– A Group of Vampire who fight against the evil being called the Lessers who are killing their race

Midnight Breed– A Group of Vampires who fight against member of their own race who become savages after drinking too much blood become crazed known as Rouges

2.) Both center around a different Character’s POV in each book but other characters are still roaming around.

3.) Both focus on the family aspect that this group of Warriors have formed while not out on the field.

Difference

1.)Brotherhood Love Interest– Brothers are usually connected to humans or members of their own race since they need the blood of a female in their race to survive.
Breed Love Interest– The Breed Warriors are mated to a certain group of humans called Breedmates who are blessed by special gifts such as Telepathy, Visions, Healing, ect.

2.) Brother’s Creation– Brotherhood’s vampires were created by a being (Like a God) called Scribe Virgin. The mother to their race.

Breed– The Race was birthed by Alien males who came to Earth and found they could only impregnate a certain group of females (Breedmates). They all would birth sons.

Favorite Quote

Kiss of Midnight 

“Jesus,” Dante interjected when the heavy quiet in the vehicle seemed endless. “All this touchy feely is making me itchy to kill something. How about we quit jerking each other off and go blow the roof off this mutha?”

 

Dark Lover

“Welcome to the wonderful world of jealousy, he thought. For the price of admission, you get a splitting headache, a nearly irresistible urge to commit murder, and an inferiority complex. Yippee.”

 

Border

 

So what are your opinions on these two books? Have you read either of them?

Do you enjoy reading similar plotted books or do you like some strictly unique plots?

Let me know in the comments below!

Advertisement