“To the stars who listen, Feyre”

“To the dreams that are answered, Rhys.”

Author: Sarah J Maas

Series: ACOTAR (A Court of Thorn and Roses) Book 3.1

PublisherBloomsbury Publishing

Add on Goodreads

Available at: Amazon // B&N // Book Depository // BAM // Walmart // AbeBooks

My Thoughts

Sarah J. Maas has seen all of us wishing on the stars and finally decided to answer our dreams with this wonder gift known as A Court of Frost and Starlight.
We FINALLY get to see through the POVs of other characters in the world of ACOTAR and remember why we fell so head over heels in love with them in the first place!Image result for I love you and you gif

This review will be short and sweet and will contain NO spoilers. At least I will try to not spoil it.

My Thoughts
A Court of Frost and Starlight (ACOFAS) was a lot more softer/lighter than what we have come to expect from Sarah J. Maas. There is still some conflict that will set up the next book in the story, but this novella focuses more on the quite, fun, and quirky moment we craved so much in this series, but our poor characters never got time for in the face-pace of the previous three books.

We see the precious moments that were well earned after the war in ACOWAR that range from Cassian and Feyre getting drunk while trying to decorate for Winter Solist to Amren’s hilarious dinner table discussions and finally to Poor Rhys getting kicked out of the “Birtch” stream house.Image result for excited gif
I loved every minute of this book and the answers to some of questions that we have been begging for since the ending of ACOWAR. It was starting to break my mental state with all the wondering to be honest!
PLUS, we finally get to know where Rhysand has been dragging those clothes for Feyre from.Image result for excited gif

If all the words above didn’t convince you to read this book maybe this will! At the end of the book we get a sneak peek at who the next book will center around. Trust me after reading you will pace a whole in your floor waiting for the next book! I know I am. Cause the book will be focusing on two different characters POVs but of course I won’t tell. I am mean like that I guess.

Border

Rating

5 out 5 Jughead Hats (Like A Boss)

5 hats